Layer 1.png

Proudly supported by...



Who Are We?

Bramhall is an ECB Cheshire County League club, with our 1st XI playing in Division One in 2024, and the 2nd XI and 3rd XI also in their respective FIrst Divisions. We also have a Veterans side and a Friendly XI, both playing regular matches throughout the season.

In 2016, the 1st XI reached the televised Finals Day of the ECB National T20 competition, 15 years after winning the ECB National Club Championship at Lord’s

Founded in 1886, Bramhall has a long history of combining competitive cricket in a friendly atmosphere, with our ground now situated at Church Lane, one of the County’s prettiest grounds. We are located on the Greater Manchester/Cheshire border and are easily accessible from Manchester and the region’s major towns and villages.

As a proud holder of the ECB Clubmark stamp, we have thriving senior and junior sections that are backed up by a committed group of coaches and excellent practice and playing facilities.




In 2022, we have three weekend senior sides, 1 midweek veterans’ side and more than half a dozen junior teams from the Under 9 age group upwards.

We have previously hosted the MCC who play an annual fixture with Cheadle Hulme School and we have also co-hosted a regional MCC T20 competition that included MCC representatives from Scotland, West Midlands and the North East.

At least 2 high profile Cheshire county fixtures are also hosted each year.

ECB Clubmark

The club has enjoyed ECB Clubmark status for the past 13 years.

It is not just on-field success and growth that the club enjoys. The idyllic and picturesque Church Lane Ground is more than 20 years old and is widely regarded as a top venue for Cheshire cricket.

On a national scale, the club has previously been awarded The Cricketer Magazine Club of the Month award and individuals are regularly acknowledged in the national publications of All Out Cricket and The Cricket Paper.

The details for the Club’s Constitution can be found here.


Club Officials

Peter LawsonPresidentEmail:
Sarah SmithChairmanFor all general enquiries about the club.
Phil DuffyTreasurerFor enquiries regarding club finances.
Andy ReynoldsHon. SecretaryFor enquiries regarding fixtures, Committee or League matters.
Simon WilkinsonJunior ChairmanFor all enquiries regarding junior cricket, including junior membership.
Dave ShoesmithMembership Secretary

For all membership enquiries


Luke LittlewoodFixture SecretaryFor all fixture enquiries.
Richard CraggGrounds ChairmanFor enquiries regarding the ground & grounds care. Email:
Nick CantelloClub & 1st XI CaptainFor all enquiries regarding senior cricket
Claire HouldenEvents Manager

For enquiries about hire of the clubhouse or facilities.

Richard WestClubhouse ManagerFor enquiries about hire of the clubhouse or facilities.
TBCCommercial ManagerFor sponsorship opportunities 
Luke LittlewoodLeague & SCDG RepresentativeFor all League Cricket matters.
Claire HouldenChild Welfare Officer (F)Email:
David GrayChild Welfare Officer (M)Tel 07884 236209